Overseas players locked in for KFC BBL|13

Rashid Khan, Harry Brook, Tom Curran and Quinton De Kock headline a list of 21 overseas players selected in the KFC BBL|13 Draft. 
The second BBL Draft for saw 374 players from 29 countries put their names forward for selection in the KFC BBL|13 squads. 
Round one was full of excitement and key retention picks, with seven Clubs selecting Platinum players.

The Melbourne Stars attempted to use their first pick to recruit the world’s best T20 bowler Rashid Khan, from the Adelaide Strikers, before he was retained for a seventh straight season in blue. Powerful English batsman Harry Brook was then selected and will call the Melbourne Stars home for BBL|13. 

The Sydney Sixers used their retention pick to stop the Hobart Hurricanes' attempt to take Tom Curran at pick three, before the Hurricanes picked up Chris Jordan. 

South African wicket-keeper/batter Quinton De Kock will make his first appearance in the BBL this summer after being selected by the Melbourne Renegades.

The Big Bash's leading overseas run scorer Alex Hales (Sydney Thunder) and Colin Munro (Brisbane Heat) were also taken in the opening round. Perth Scorchers once again passed on their round one selection. 
Subsequent rounds saw Haris Rauf returning to the Melbourne Stars for a fourth season with the Club, while Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Renegades), James Vince (Sixers) and Sam Billings (Brisbane Heat) were all selected by their KFC BBL|12 Clubs. 
Opening batter Zac Crawley's return to the competition will see him in new colours at the Perth Scorchers, while Big Bash favourites Chris Jordan (Hurricanes) and Sam Hain (Hurricanes) will also have new homes for the upcoming campaign. The season ahead will also welcome exciting newcomers Zaman Khan, Paul Walter and Corey Anderson who will all have their first taste of the KFC BBL this summer 
The full list of players selected in the KFC BBL|13 Draft is: 

Round One 

1. Adelaide Strikers: Rashid Khan (Retention) 
2. Melbourne Stars:  Harry Brook
3. Sydney Sixers: Tom Curran (Retention)
4. Hobart Hurricanes: Chris Jordan
5. Melbourne Renegades: Quinton De Kock
6. Sydney Thunder: Alex Hales
7. Brisbane Heat: Colin Munro
8. Perth Scorchers: pass 
Round Two 
9. Melbourne Stars: Haris Rauf
10. Adelaide Strikers: Jamie Overton
11. Hobart Hurricanes: Sam Hain
12. Melbourne Renegades: Mujeeb Ur Rahman
13. Sydney Thunder: Zaman Khan
14. Sydney Sixers: James Vince
15. Brisbane Heat: Sam Billings
16. Perth Scorchers: Zac Crawley
Round Three 

17. Perth Scorchers: Laurie Evans
18. Brisbane Heat: Paul Walter
19. Sydney Sixers: pass
20. Sydney Thunder: pass
21. Melbourne Renegades: pass
22. Hobart Hurricanes: Corey Anderson
23. Adelaide Strikers: pass
24. Melbourne Stars: pass
Round Four 
25. Melbourne Stars: Usama Mir
26. Adelaide Strikers: Adam Hose
27. Hobart Hurricanes: pass
28. Melbourne Renegades: pass
29. Sydney Thunder: pass
30. Sydney Sixers: Rehan Ahmed
31. Brisbane Heat: pass 
32. Perth Scorchers: pass 

Alistair Dobson, Cricket Australia’s General Manager, Big Bash Leagues, said: 
“We are excited by the return of the KFC BBL Draft, welcoming some of the world’s best players to the competition and kicking off the countdown to the summer of Big Bash. 
"The second KFC BBL Draft brought lots of action with some huge new names joining the competition, fan favorites returning to Clubs, as well as some big moves with a number of players set to call a new Club home for the season ahead. 
"We'd like to congratulate all Clubs on their recruitment and look forward to seeing the players put on a show for all fans in BBL|13. 
"Our thanks also goes to Fox Cricket, plus players and agents from around the world, for their ongoing support of the Big Bash Drafts." 

Tickets are now on sale for all Weber WBBL|09 and KFC BBL|13 games, with early bird pricing for KFC BBL matches available until 24th October. To buy tickets, visit our website.

The Weber WBBL|09 season begins on October 19. View the full schedule here.  

The KFC BBL|13 season will begin on December 7. View the full schedule here